news
 

News

New agent in Rotterdam for Samskip Sea Connect
Effective May 1 st 2022 Samskip Sea Connect will be represented in Rotterdam by Samskip

Suspension to/from Russia
update on the current situation for shipping cargo to and from Russia, Belarus, and Ukraine.

Company name change
from SEA CONNECT UAB to SAMSKIP SEA CONNECT UAB
 
New agent in Rotterdam for Samskip Sea Connect

 Dear valued Customer, 

 
Following the acquisition of Sea Connect UAB by Samskip announced on September 24 th  2021 we 
would herewith like to inform you on a change of the sales & operational agent in Rotterdam. 
Effective May 1 st  2022 Samskip Sea Connect will be represented in Rotterdam by Samskip, taking 
over from our current agent Boeckmans. 
To ensure the highest service level for your valued business with us, the Operations and Customer 
Services colleagues of Boeckmans will transfer to Samskip – enabling you to speak with the same 
colleagues as previously who are committed to give you the best experience in our industry. 
The contact details of the operational team in Rotterdam are as follows: 
-  Driss Zeroual    Driss.Zeroual@samskip.com 
-  Gerard Zwartbol:  Gerard.Zwartbol@samskip.com 
-  Sharon Cruden:  Sharon.Cruden@samskip.com 
 
For  customers  that  are  currently  commercially  represented  in  the  Benelux  by  Boeckmans,  the 
commercial contact will be taken over by Samskip Sea Connect 
-  Viktor Maidanov  Viktor.Maidanov@samskip.com 
-  Slava Puzemsky  Slava.Puzemsky@samskip.com 
-  Sales address:    Sales.Seaconnect@samskip.com  
 
We would like to thank Boeckmans for their partnership and provided services in the past years. 
Should  you  have  any  detailed  questions  on  the  transition,  we  will  be  pleased  to  guide  you 
accordingly.